Quechee Gorge, Vermont

As I continue my rambles through New England, I come across a ski lodge waiting for the snows to deepen.

Ski Lodge

As fun as launching an uncoordinated Irishman down the side of a mountain would be, I probably won’t be skiing this trip, not least because they name their ski areas things like:

Suicide Six

I mean, “White River”, yeesh, how about a bit of equality?

Instead I’ll just hang out on this perfectly safe bridge above Quechee Gorge:

07-gorge5

Quechee Gorge 04-gorge2 05-gorge3 06-gorge4
08-gorge6 Quechee Gorge

Leave a Reply

